Since files are personal and are being streamed from your device to the location where your friend is viewing the file, we limit the amount of time your friend will have access to the file. To see how long the file will be shared for, reference files inside of the "Files you've shared" tab under the "Sharing" selection. We are interested in hearing your thoughts on file expiration times.